How do I love thee?

Image

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
I love thee to the depth and breadth and height
My soul can reach, when feeling out of sight

 

I really don’t know why these lines played in my head as I write. Maybe because today Lord you opened my eyes and allowed my heart to focus on the good things in my life. I may not be free from problem, hatred, disappointment and pain; but hey I am blessed to be waking up every morning and having a family to start my day with, I have a job that allows be to be financially capable to share my love to others. I have an awesome community that allows me to use my talents, develop it more and explore on other talents i thought I never had.

I have a bright future ahead of me, because that’s what You promised me Lord. And I will hang onto it because I know that time will come when all my dreams will come true and I will continue enjoy abundance in all the areas of my life. 

I love the poem how do I love thee because it speaks about having so many reasons to love and I can so feel it Lord. I love you and I know I often fall short of showing You that love. But today You have sealed that love with the blessing of the talk on focusing on the good. Now I know I have a thousand one reasons to be happy and be thankful to you Lord.And I should be happy now because i have this loving relationship with You. I can even talk to You like this. I can feel your love even in the simplest blessing I enjoy everyday which makes me forget about all the things lacking in my life. Because I can feel your love through the many wingless angles you are sending everyday, I started to change my views in my life and start seeing good in everything. I will continue to smile and live each day knowing I am your precious one and that I am sure to be getting only the best of the best. That your buffet of blessings is available for me to enjoy and share with others.

So if you’ll ask me that line ” How do I love thee? Lord I wanna spend everyday counting the ways and really doing it. Because You have been so good to me that I have a thousand reasons to feel happy on the truth of your love and the reality that I am an heiress of your kingdom and I am guaranteed of greater things to happen in my life.

I love you Lord and I will continue to count and show you the ways. I love you and because of this love I will continue to allow you to use me as a channel of your love.

Leave a Reply

